大卫·法里克

中国业务执行副总裁

大卫·法里克是中国运营执行副总裁。法里克先生在医疗和医院管理领域拥有超过25年的经验,带领多家美国营利和非营利医疗机构开展业务。

 

在加入美国优选医疗之前,他于2015年9月被维也纳国际医科大学任命为国家医院的首席运营官,大卫负责带领一支多元化的团队运营这家医院。

加入国家医院之前,大卫于2012年被任命为迪拜美国医院的首席运营官,作为首席运营官,他带领一支由1000多名员工(来自49个国家)组成的团队,并为当地社区提供了美国标准的医疗服务,包括急诊救护、普通门诊和住院等各方面。他的工作重点是支持医院发展,领导团队确保临床质量、患者安全和服务质量。

这之前大卫在美国马萨诸塞州格林菲尔德的Baystate富兰克林医疗中心担任首席运营官。此外,他还担任郭大型骨科团队的管理员等高级职位,并担任过美国陆军的各种领导职务。

 

大卫毕业于美国德克萨斯州西点军校和贝勒大学,并获得了健康管理硕士学位,他在美国医疗管理学院获得了研究员称号,并且是医学集团管理协会的前任成员,是认证的医疗实践执行官。

“基于中国的医院管理、咨询和投资服务。”

David M. Farrick

Executive Vice President, China Operations

David Farrick is Executive Vice President of China Operations. Mr. Farrick has over 25 years’ experience in healthcare and hospital administration leadership roles with leading US institutions operating in the non-profit and for-profit sectors.

Prior to joining PreferUS Healthcare, he was appointed the Chief Operating Officer of Nation Hospital in September 2015 by the Medical University of Vienna International. David was responsible for leading a diverse team that supported the operations of the Nation Hospital. 

Prior to joining Nation Hospital, David was appointed Chief Executive Officer of American Hospital Dubai in 2012. As the CEO he was responsible for leading a team of more than 1,000 staff (of 49 nationalities) and delivering US standards of healthcare to the community at the acute care, general / surgical hospital. His focus was on supporting the hospital leadership team to ensure clinical quality, patient safety and service, and working collaboratively with government and private sector agencies. 

David was COO of Baystate Franklin Medical Center in Greenfield, Massachusetts prior to coming to the U.A.E. In addition, David has held senior positions as an Administrator of a large orthopedic group practice and in various leadership roles with the US Army. 

David Farrick is a graduate of the US Military Academy of West Point and Baylor University in Texas, where he obtained his Master of Health Administration degree. He earned his Fellow in the American College of Healthcare Executives and was a past member of the Medical Group Management Association as a Certified Medical Practice Executive (CMPE).